WNH as a strategy

WNH as a strategy

Postby ameriken » Thu Jan 27, 2011 1:14 am

I recently got EL5, and I am new to both lottery software as well as using software to try and predict the next draw.

I think I understand how to use odd/even filters, high/low, ticket sums, mutual matches, standard deviations, as a strategy for trying to predict the properties of the next draw. In fact, using EL5 I recently filtered down 201,000 combinations in a Cash 5 game to 10 tickets. One of those tickets had a 4/5 win, so I was quite pleased with both my strategy as well as EL5. EL5 helped me filter out all the tickets I didnt want until I was down to those final 10. On some other draws, even though I didn't have all the right numbers, I did see how I was close in my predictions. For example, if I predicted a 2:4 odd/even ticket, the actual draw was 2:4 as well.

What I'd like to do, is add WNH into my strategy too, but I am not sure I understand the function of WNH. I don't mean the software itself, but rather the strategy. I'm not a mathematician so I am not sure I am reading those histories properly nor do I know how to use the history for future draws. What am I looking for in the WNH that can help me predict future draws? How do I use that history to come up with my next predictions?

I'd appreciate any help (in laymans terms if possible) understanding those sums and their movements and how the past draws can help predict future draws.
ameriken

Re: WNH as a strategy

Postby stan » Thu Jan 27, 2011 11:37 am

did you read application documentation on history features?
there are also some tutorials in the section for expert lotto 4.x. they are a bit out-dated but the basic strategy ideas are still valid.
Expert Lotto Team
stan
Site Admin

Postby ameriken » Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:15 pm

Yes, I did. I went back over them again last night, I think I may be starting to get it.