New kid on block needs help

New kid on block needs help

Postby Bob1140 » Thu May 18, 2006 12:48 am

I'm new to EL and having some problems getting going.

I play a power ball lottery of 5/55 and 1/42 drawing that happen twice a week. I have been keeping history files myself that go back to 1992 and have 1470 drawings of winning numbers.

I purchased the EL program and loaded my winning history numbers with the inport wizard and it worked just fine. Then I used "example #4" as a guideline to help me select a winning ticket for the upcoming drawing. While I can make it through the functions and produce some 766 tickets I can not sort them down as the directions show as I can not click on the "remove match in" icon when I click on items "0" thru "4" expecting to give me the 5 ball winners and Jack Pot winners.

So I can not filter the package down to a managable amount of tickets to play. Am I doing something wrong?

In reading all the other posts it appears that this program (winning history) will not provide me with the next set of winning numbers but a method to select my "best guesses" based on the results of the +/- 10 concept. Is that correct or will this produce a winning number?

Thanks for the help anyone
Bob1140

Postby PadawanLotto » Thu May 18, 2006 8:58 pm

Using EL with a lottery that draws from two different pools of numbers leads to an excessive amount of ticket combinations due to each five number combination being placed with each of the bonus numbers. I have been working with Mega Millions and I have created a new Mega Millions file that does not include the Mega Ball numbers. I focus on the five main numbers first then I place the Mega Ball numbers in later.

While I can make it through the functions and produce some 766 tickets I can not sort them down as the directions show as I can not click on the "remove match in" icon when I click on items "0" thru "4" expecting to give me the 5 ball winners and Jack Pot winners.