dev build 130202

dev build 130202

Postby igorp » Sun Feb 03, 2013 6:10 pm

Is there any way how to have back in the Properties (Winning Numbers) option to chose between available list ;
That is now changed to "Columns" with option to change order, and that is superb, but with lots of functions, option which separete between TIN, Basic, Positional, etc. was very nice;

Image
User avatar
igorp
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: dev build 130202

Postby stan » Sun Feb 03, 2013 6:48 pm

igorp wrote:Is there any way how to have back in the Properties (Winning Numbers) option to chose between available list ;
That is now changed to "Columns" with option to change order, and that is superb, but with lots of functions, option which separete between TIN, Basic, Positional, etc. was very nice;

You mean you want to see the categories in the column list dialog window?
Expert Lotto Team
User avatar
stan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6292
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:01 pm

Re: dev build 130202

Postby igorp » Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:04 pm

Yes, my opinion is that players who are using excel for example it is much easier to operate if there is a list;
- now if I want to copy only Vert.Seg. into Excel I need to do few steps;

Image
Last edited by igorp on Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
igorp
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: dev build 130202

Postby stan » Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:06 pm

Ok. I'll do something about it.
Expert Lotto Team
User avatar
stan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6292
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:01 pm

Re: dev build 130202

Postby igorp » Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:09 pm

stan wrote:Ok. I'll do something about it.


OK/Tks
Let's see what will be opinion of other users;
User avatar
igorp
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: dev build 130202

Postby igorp » Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:19 pm

Regarding my previous msgs. I have found that new Columns in fact is very useful; it need little adjustments according to users needs, and the result is that the Properties (Winning Numbers) will be more easier to read, because it will show only what we need/want to see.

Image
User avatar
igorp
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: dev build 130202

Postby sherlock » Mon Feb 04, 2013 5:01 pm

Stan - the new 'column' feature is really useful; much easier now to set up the winning numbers properties window.

Regards

Sherlock.
sherlock
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:16 am

Re: dev build 130202

Postby igorp » Mon Feb 04, 2013 8:11 pm

.. but it is not working as expected; if I select to be shown Vertical Segments only or Number groups only that it is working perfectly;
but when I create let's say "Basic 1" with various options from the list (changing order also), after saving them, the Properties (Winning Numbers) shows something completely different; ;
User avatar
igorp
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: dev build 130202

Postby stan » Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:33 am

igorp wrote:.. but it is not working as expected; if I select to be shown Vertical Segments only or Number groups only that it is working perfectly;
but when I create let's say "Basic 1" with various options from the list (changing order also), after saving them, the Properties (Winning Numbers) shows something completely different; ;

Please email me exact steps to reproduce your problem and I'll check what's wrong in the code, thanks.
Expert Lotto Team
User avatar
stan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6292
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:01 pm

Re: dev build 130202

Postby sherlock » Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:00 pm

Stan - I've noticed that when I've saved my column selection using the 'Select Columns' menu, and then exit EL, the next time I use EL and use the 'Restore selection', it doesn't restore the selection that I had previously saved.

Regards

Sherlock.
sherlock
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:16 am

Re: dev build 130202

Postby stan » Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:19 pm

sherlock wrote:Stan - I've noticed that when I've saved my column selection using the 'Select Columns' menu, and then exit EL, the next time I use EL and use the 'Restore selection', it doesn't restore the selection that I had previously saved.

Do you mean that different columns are showing than the ones you selected in previous app session or that just the combo box doesn't show the name of your custom selection?
Expert Lotto Team
User avatar
stan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6292
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:01 pm

Re: dev build 130202

Postby sherlock » Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:44 pm

Stan; the combo box does show the name of the column selection that I had previously saved, but when I then click on that name, the column selection that then loads is not the selection that I had saved.

Thanks

Sherlock.
sherlock
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:16 am

Re: dev build 130202

Postby igorp » Tue Feb 05, 2013 3:17 pm

Yes I am facing the same problem; I emailed to you Stan few picts.
User avatar
igorp
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: dev build 130202

Postby stan » Tue Feb 05, 2013 9:26 pm

The problems with column selection window should be fixed in today's dev build update. Please click menu Help - Check for updates
Expert Lotto Team
User avatar
stan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6292
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:01 pm

Re: dev build 130202

Postby igorp » Tue Feb 05, 2013 9:59 pm

Update was done (ver. 130205) and now it works perfectly;
User avatar
igorp
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Next

Return to Development versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests