dev build 130407

Re: dev build 130407

Postby stan » Thu Apr 11, 2013 8:04 am

Maryland wrote:I have one extra line

That shouldn't matter.

I've just uploaded the updates again so please try menu Help - Check for updates again. The build number is still the same though - 130407
Expert Lotto Team
User avatar
stan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6292
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:01 pm

Re: dev build 130407

Postby Maryland » Thu Apr 11, 2013 10:09 am

Says up to date when I check for updates.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Maryland
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2004 4:18 pm

Re: dev build 130407

Postby stan » Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:10 am

Maryland wrote:Says up to date when I check for updates.

When you select 'Expert Lotto Updates' in Plugins Settings tab, does the URL in the right-hand part read "http://www.expertlotto.com/files/updates/devel/updates.xml"?
Expert Lotto Team
User avatar
stan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6292
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:01 pm

Re: dev build 130407

Postby Maryland » Thu Apr 11, 2013 9:43 pm

Maryland
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2004 4:18 pm

Re: dev build 130407

Postby Maryland » Thu Apr 11, 2013 9:54 pm

Stan, dev version doesn't say dev in the header anymore. Didn't I see that there before? I thought when I opened EL 5.4 it said Expert Lotto 5 and the dev version said Expert Lotto 5 Dev or something to that effect.
Maryland
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2004 4:18 pm

Re: dev build 130407

Postby stan » Thu Apr 11, 2013 9:58 pm


Ok, so you're using wrong update URL - no idea why though.
I recommend removing the whole dev build folder, download dev build ZIP again and extract it into the same folder.
Expert Lotto Team
User avatar
stan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6292
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:01 pm

Re: dev build 130407

Postby stan » Thu Apr 11, 2013 10:12 pm

Maryland wrote:Stan, dev version doesn't say dev in the header anymore. Didn't I see that there before? I thought when I opened EL 5.4 it said Expert Lotto 5 and the dev version said Expert Lotto 5 Dev or something to that effect.

Yes, because the 'release' update URL somehow got into your plugin settings. Please remove the dev build and download the ZIP archive again (you'll need to activate your license key again then).
Expert Lotto Team
User avatar
stan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6292
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:01 pm

Re: dev build 130407

Postby Maryland » Fri Apr 12, 2013 12:21 am

All done Stan, now I'm good to go. Took forever to find my license hehehehe
I had dev under C:\ thought this time I would just leave the folder on desktop just in case something goes screwy again.

Thanks
Maryland
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2004 4:18 pm

Re: dev build 130407

Postby PadawanLotto » Sat Apr 13, 2013 5:36 pm

Hey, I just noticed that in number groups the occurrence is Occurrence out total number of draws and not total times hit in past number of draws, great.
PadawanLotto
 
Posts: 1584
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:33 pm
Location: Dayton, OH

Re: dev build 130407

Postby stan » Sun Apr 14, 2013 9:40 pm

PadawanLotto wrote:Hey, I just noticed that in number groups the occurrence is Occurrence out total number of draws and not total times hit in past number of draws, great.

You mean in winning numbers analyzer? Yes, there was a bug in interval details calculation so I had to change the way Number Group occurrences are counted.
Expert Lotto Team
User avatar
stan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6292
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:01 pm

Re: dev build 130407

Postby Kartuff » Mon Apr 15, 2013 7:04 pm

While checking it out I found that when you run a simulation in "Summary history" and then click on "Show as differences" a curious thing happens - an error message titled "Unexpected Exception" appears which reads: "A java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException exception has occurred."
Kartuff
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 10:16 am

Re: dev build 130407

Postby stan » Mon Apr 15, 2013 7:44 pm

Kartuff wrote:While checking it out I found that when you run a simulation in "Summary history" and then click on "Show as differences" a curious thing happens - an error message titled "Unexpected Exception" appears which reads: "A java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException exception has occurred."

Please read here how to report such errors: http://www.expertlotto.com/en/support/h ... rt_bug.htm
Expert Lotto Team
User avatar
stan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6292
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:01 pm

Previous

Return to Development versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests