WNH - reloaded

WNH - reloaded

Postby laurontario » Thu Dec 20, 2007 5:42 pm

Hello, EL users,

I started playing around with EL and trying to understand more about this.
I understand that WNH is a very powerful tool, which, if the estimates are correct, would lead to the jackpot.

I understand how the numbers are calculated in the 0 : -10 columns. It is also good that the charts show the min and max values for each column.

I did a little bit of research on this one and realized that the smallest value for column 0 is if all numbers drawn are from the bottom of the list (cold numbers, with the highest numbers of games out). On the other side, the highest number would appear if all numbers from previous draw are being drawn again.

Both these scenarios are possible in theory but actually never happened in the history, so that's why we need to eliminate them.

What I would like to see is the difference for each column from one game to another and what is the max, min and average difference for these throughout the entire history.

I am not sure if this is clear, but, let's say that if the game before we had Column 0 = 355 and at the last draw this changed to 383, then the difference would be +28.
I guess this can be put in a table, which could be sorted by occurence
I guess this way we could make our estimates much accurate, knowing that what happened the least (or never) in the past, is very unlikely to happen in the future.

Is there such a thing now in EL? If not, do you think it would be useful? (I know that it can definitively be implemented, from the programming point of view).

Any comments/suggestions on this?

Laurentiu
laurontario

Postby stan » Thu Dec 20, 2007 10:27 pm

[quote=laurontario]
Is there such a thing now in EL? If not, do you think it would be useful? (I know that it can definitively be implemented, from the programming point of view).
[/quote]